Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Deb Kratochvil

Religious Education
djstew@stjameschurchkearney.org

Image Coming Soon
Rhonda Stones

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

Image Coming Soon
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

Image Coming Soon
Candi Koenig

Programs Secretary
candi@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Secretary
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

Image Coming Soon
Dorothy Clark

Music Director (after 6 pm call 440.1188)

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

Weekly ReadingsAdministrative UpdatesWeekly BulletinDonate


 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Spanish Mass - 12:00pm (every 2nd Sunday)

Upcoming Events

Mar

26

Communal Reconciliation Service
3/26/2017 3:00 PM

Communal Reconciliation Service - Sunday, March 26th, 3:00 p.m. at Prince of Peace Church.

Mar

27

Choice Wine
Marriage Ministry 3/27/2017 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
CHOICE WINE. . . In the gospel of St. John, Jesus transforms 150 gallons of water into superabundant, choice wine. God...

Parish News

Catholic Social Teaching
Catholic Social Teaching Catholic Church’s Position On Immigration Reform U.S. Bishops speak out...
Communal Reconciliation Service

Communal Reconciliation Service - Sunday, March 26th, 3:00 p.m. at Prince of Peace Church.

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

Summer Hours (June - August):
Mon-Thurs - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Fri - 8:00am to 3:00pm

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly ReadingsAdministrative UpdatesWeekly BulletinDonate