Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Deb Kratochvil

Religious Education
djstew@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Candi Koenig

Programs Secretary
candi@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Secretary
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Rhonda Stones

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Youth Ministry

Image Coming Soon
Dorothy Clark

Music Director (after 6 pm call 440.1188)

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org

Weekly ReadingsAdministrative UpdatesWeekly BulletinDonate


 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Spanish Mass - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

Easter Triduum Schedule: 
Thursday, April 13 7:00 p.m. 
Good Friday 12:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
Easter Vigil Saturday 8:30 p.m.
Easter Sunday April 16 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m. 

Upcoming Events

May

13

Catholic Daughters Babysitting
5/13/2017 6:00 PM
Parents--Need a date night? One of the Catholic Daughters' Pillars is to Support Families. We will be offering free...

Parish News

SCRIP Gift Cards
SCRIP gift cards will be sold following all Masses in the Gathering Space.  You can use these cards to help with your...
Invitation to Our Easter Vigil
Please join us on Saturday, April 15th at 8:30 PM (8:00 PM fire - weather permitting) for the St. James Celebration of the...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

Summer Hours (June - August):
Mon-Thurs - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Fri - 8:00am to 3:00pm

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly ReadingsAdministrative UpdatesWeekly BulletinDonate