Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Deb Kratochvil

Religious Education
djstew@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Brenda Marshall

Programs Secretary
brenda@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Secretary
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Rhonda Stones

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Youth Ministry

Image Coming Soon
Dorothy Clark

Music Director (after 6 pm call 440.1188)

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Isabel Sandino

Hispanic Ministry
isabel_sandino@hotmail.com

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org

 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Spanish Mass - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

view all mass times view location

Reconciliation

Saturday - 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Also By Appointment

Upcoming Events

Sep

21

World Theatre showing, Pope Francis: A Man of His Word
9/21/2018
The World Theatre will be showing, Pope Francis: A Man of His Word on the dates listed below. Tickets are...

Sep

25

RCIA
9/25/2018 6:30 PM
“Is there more to life than where you are at right now? How can God be a part of my life? Does prayer really...

Parish News

Catholic Social Teaching
Catholic Social Teaching — “When duly recognized and valued, the potential and skills of migrants, asylum...
Be My Witness
Be My Witness...You ar e invited to join one of our small groups. Talk to someone in the Gathering Space as you...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

 

SCRIP Gift Card Program

Link

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly Readings Donate