Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Deb Kratochvil

Religious Education
djstew@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Brenda Marshall

Programs Secretary
brenda@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Secretary
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Rhonda Stones

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Youth Ministry

Image Coming Soon
Dorothy Clark

Music Director (after 6 pm call 440.1188)

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Isabel Sandino

Hispanic Ministry
isabel_sandino@hotmail.com

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org


   Weekly BulletinDonate

 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Spanish Mass - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

view all mass times view location

Reconciliation

Saturday - 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Also By Appointment

Upcoming Events

Nov

18

Grieving Through the Holidays
11/18/2018 11:30 AM
For those who grieve the loss of a loved one, the holidays can be especially difficult. Next Sunday, November...

Nov

19

Be My Witness
11/19/2018 6:00 PM
Be My Witness...You are invited to join one of our small groups. Let’s share our faith and become a closer...

Parish News

COMMUNITY ECUMENICAL THANKSGIVING
COMMUNITY ECUMENICAL THANKSGIVING SERVICE: A community Thanksgiving worship (and Piefest!) will be held on Tuesday...
Diocesan Appeal
Our 26 retired priests thank you for your gift  to the Diocesan Appeal. If your life has been touched by...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

 

SCRIP Gift Card Program

Link

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly Readings Donate