Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Director
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Mary Bowman

Christian Initiation of Adults
mary@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Kelley Hendrickson

Faith Formation Coordinator
kelley@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Faith Formation 6-12
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sheila Gawrych

Programs Secretary
brenda@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dorothy Clark

Music Director
dorothy@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Social Director

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org


   Weekly BulletinDonate



 

 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Mass in Spanish - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

view all mass times • view location

Reconciliation

Saturday - 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Also By Appointment

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

First Friday - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm (3:00 pm if scheduled event)
Remaining Fridays - 8:30 am - 9:30 am

Upcoming Events

Nov

18

A Biblical Walk Through the Mass
11/18/2019 6:00 PM
The new Faith Sharing Communities (new title) program for this fall will be A Biblical Walk Through the Mass with Edward...

Nov

18

Catholic Daughter of Americas
11/18/2019 6:30 PM
  Catholic Daughter of Americas will have their monthly meeting on the third Monday of each month in the St....

Parish News

Diaconate Formation
The Office of the Permanent Diaconate exists for the formation of candidates to be ordained as deacons in the...
National Vocation Awareness Week
National Vocation Awareness Week, celebrated November 3-9, 2019, is an annual week-long celebration of the...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

 

SCRIP Gift Card Program

Link

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly Readings Donate