Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Deb Kratochvil

Religious Education
djstew@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Brenda Marshall

Programs Secretary
brenda@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Director
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Youth Ministry

Image Coming Soon
Dorothy Clark

Music Director (after 6 pm call 440.1188)

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org


   Weekly BulletinDonate

2019/20 St. James Faith Formation Registration Form                                              

Link

 


 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Spanish Mass - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

view all mass times • view location

Reconciliation

Saturday - 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Also By Appointment

Upcoming Events

May

21

“The Real Story” Bible Study
5/21/2019 6:30 PM
What do Adam and Eve, Moses, David, Jesus and the Apostles have to do with my life? Come join Mary for a book...

May

21

National Catholic Youth Conference (NCYC)
5/21/2019 6:30 PM
National Catholic Youth Conference (NCYC) – We will be holding a meeting for all who want to go to NCYC in November...

Parish News

Youth Movie Night
Youth Movie Night — Come celebrate the end of the school year with games, a movie and snacks. Join us on Thursday,...
National Catholic Youth Conference (NCYC)
National Catholic Youth Conference (NCYC) – We will be holding a meeting for all who want to go to NCYC in November...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

 

SCRIP Gift Card Program

Link

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly Readings Donate